Cuba officially the Republic of Cuba, is an island country comprising the island of Cuba, as well as Isla de la Juventud and several minor archipelagos. Cuba is located where the northern Caribbean Sea, Gulf of Mexico, and Atlantic Ocean meet at the east of the Yucatán Peninsula (Mexico), south of both the American state of Florida and the Bahamas, west of Hispaniola (Haiti/Dominican Republic), and north of both Jamaica and the Cayman Islands. Havana is the largest city and capital; other major cities include Santiago de Cuba and Camagüey. The official area of the Republic of Cuba is 109,884 km2 (42,426 sq mi) (without the territorial waters) is the second-most populous country in the Caribbean after Haiti, with over 11 million inhabitants.

With its deep and rich history dating back to 1492, it is one of the most curious countries in the world. A semi-tropical climate prevails in Cuba. More than 200 beaches and heritage cities do the proper balance. The official language of Cuba is Spanish

Cuban culture is influenced by its melting pot of cultures, primarily those of Spain, Africa and the indigenous Taínos of Cuba. After the 1959 revolution, the government started a national literacy campaign, offered free education to all and established rigorous sports, ballet, and music programs.

There are two access roads to the territory: Aerial and Maritime. Cuba has 10 international and 15 national airports, located in different tourist destinations throughout the archipelago, which allows the connection through the different airlines, to and between the main territories.

Cuba also has 4 cruise terminals for sea access, located in Havana (Avenida del Puerto), Cienfuegos (Calle La Mar), Isla de la Juventud (Punta Francés) and Santiago de Cuba (Jesús Menéndez Avenue); and 15 international marinas or strategic points in the tourist destinations where medium and small-format boats dock with views of nautical events and activities of interest to the visitor.

The only official currency in Cuba since January 1, 2021 is the CUP (Cuban Pesos).Credit and debit cards are accepted and must be used in resorts and main hotels. The acceptable ones are Visa and Mastercard. It is recommended that you to take Euros (EUR) with you when you enter the country in some private places are accepted in cash or can be changed in official places


Featured Box Image

Havana (La Habana)

The country's capital, Havana, is the most visited, most popular city. More Information
Featured Box Image

Pinar del Rio

The province of Pinar del Rio, which is called the agricultural center More Information
Featured Box Image


Varadero, is the largest beach destination in the country. More Information
Featured Box Image


Cienfuegos, the capital of the province of Cienfuegos, is located in the south More Information
Featured Box Image


Trinidad, which is actually a colonial city , is in the province of Sancti Spiritus. More Information
Featured Box Image

Villa Clara

Villa Clara is a province renowned for its history, culture, and beautiful beaches. More Information
Featured Box Image


The City of Camagüey is also known as the Ciudad de los Tinajos de Arcilla More Information
Featured Box Image

Santiago de Cuba

Former capital of Cuba,to visit Santiago de Cuba is to visit More Information
Featured Box Image


Holguin city the capital is the 4th largest city in Cuba More Information
Featured Box Image

Cayo Santa Maria

More Information